Boutique fitness studio software pricing runs from $62 to $679 a month in published list price for studio plans, and most published plans that fit a single-location studio fall between $89 and $349 before add-ons and processing. This guide compares eight platforms. Seven were checked on vendor pricing pages in October 2026, and Arketa's figures come from our June 2026 review of Arketa's pricing page; confirm 2027 quotes before you sign. Vibefam publishes this guide and is one of the eight, so we say plainly where we're not the cheapest option.
How Much Does Boutique Fitness Studio Software Cost per Month?
Boutique fitness studio software pricing runs $62 to $679 a month in published list price for studio plans, across eight platforms we checked in October 2026. Most published plans that fit a single-location studio fall between $89 and $349. Mindbody starts at $79 per location and Glofox at $99, with full tiers quoted by sales.
Prices last checked on vendor pricing pages on 27 October 2026.
That range excludes Arketa's solo-instructor plans, which start at $49. Its $62 floor is WellnessLiving Starter, which covers one staff member. Add-ons and card processing are extra. And list price is the least useful number you'll see all week. You open three pricing pages: one shows a number, two show a demo button, and the one with a number has an asterisk.
So stop comparing list prices. Compare total monthly cost: subscription, plus add-ons, plus whatever the platform takes from every card payment. That last line can outweigh the first two.
Boutique Fitness Studio Software Pricing Compared in 2027
Of the eight platforms we checked in October 2026, only three publish every standard tier price: Vibefam, WellnessLiving and Walla. The other five (Arketa's studio plans, Glofox, Mariana Tek, Mindbody and Momence) show a starting price or nothing at all. Prices below were checked on vendor pages in October 2026 (Arketa via our June 2026 review).
| Platform | Published price per month | What's hidden or extra | Processing | Contract |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arketa | Solo-instructor (Individual) plans $49 / $83 / $124 billed annually, per Arketa's pricing page as reported in our June 2026 review; studio plans by demo | Studio pricing hidden | 3% Arketa fee plus Stripe on Individual plans | Not published |
| Glofox | "Plans starting at $99 per month"; tiers on request | Branded app is an add-on on Essential and Boost; operator-reported tiers $110 to $400+ | Platform surcharge on top of Stripe reported by a third party, not vendor-confirmed | "Flexible contracts"; terms not published |
| Mariana Tek | Not published (demo only) | Branded iOS and Android apps included from Core; onboarding 5 to 8 weeks | Stripe at a "standard flat rate" (rate not stated) | Quote-based |
| Mindbody | "Starting at $79 USD/month per location"; plan prices via sales call | Branded app operator-reported at $249 to $299; data transfer "fees may apply"; 20% (capped at $30) on a new client's first Mindbody app purchase | Unpublished % rate plus $0.10 to $0.30 fixed fee per transaction | Depends on plan; operators report 12 to 36 months |
| Momence | Not published | Reviewers report about $250 to $2,000+ a month | Reviewer-reported 1% on top of Stripe (2022 review; confirm) | Not published |
| Vibefam | $89 to $239 on annual plans; $109 to $289 month-to-month | All published: branded app +$80, AI Business Dashboard +$129, Door Access +$50 | Standard processor fees; no Vibefam per-transaction markup | Month-to-month (no contract) or 12-month annual |
| Walla | $199 / $320 / $557 annual; $243 / $390 / $679 monthly | Free data migration | Not stated | Upgrade or downgrade anytime |
| WellnessLiving | $69 / $199 / $349 monthly; $62 / $179 / $314 annual | White-label app only on BusinessPro ($349) and above, listed as an add-on with no published price; API access $19/mo; Starter covers one staff member | Rate unpublished; Paragon and Nuvei per our review | Annual plans auto-renew |
Two notes on reading it. Operator-reported figures come from reviewers and studio owners, compiled in our guides to Mindbody pricing and Glofox pricing; treat them as directional, not vendor-confirmed. All prices are USD.

Why Do So Many Vendors Hide Their Prices?
Five of the eight vendors we checked gate some or all tier pricing behind a demo. Glofox's plans page says "PLANS STARTING AT $99 PER MONTH" while every tier reads Request Pricing, and Momence's pricing page publishes no prices at all. Hidden pricing means a sales rep prices you, not the product.
Momence shows how far quotes swing. One studio owner on Capterra, Chase H. (April 2026), called it "Fairly priced at $250/month for what it offers". Another owner, Simone P. (April 2025), wrote that "the only seamless thing is the 2k a month they take out of our bank account." Both quotes are compiled in our Momence pricing breakdown. Same product. An 8x spread.
Is hiding prices sinister? Not always. Larger multi-location brands do have custom needs. But if you run one yoga or Pilates studio, a hidden price costs you hours of calls before you can compare anything, and it puts the negotiation on the vendor's terms. What it means for you: never take a verbal number. Get the quote, the renewal terms and the price-increase policy in writing.
What a Studio Actually Pays All-In: A Worked Example
Total monthly cost is subscription plus add-ons plus card volume times any platform markup. Stripe's standard US rate is 2.9% + 30¢ per successful transaction for domestic cards. At $20,000 a month in card payments, every 1% of markup costs $200 a month, more than several entry-tier plans cost on their own.
Take one illustrative studio, not a benchmark: a single location running $20,000 a month in card payments across about 400 transactions (an average of $50 each). At Stripe's standard US rate, processing is $580 plus $120 in fixed fees. That's $700 a month before you've paid a cent for software. Every row assumes the same 2.9% + $0.30 base rate, Stripe's standard US domestic rate, so only the platform markup changes. Real base rates differ by vendor and country, so ask each one for theirs.
| Setup (illustrative) | Subscription + add-ons | Base processing at 2.9% + $0.30 (assumed for every row) | Platform markup | Total per month |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A: $189 published plan + $80 branded app, no platform markup | $269 | $700 | $0 | $969 |
| B: $99 headline plan + 1% surcharge (hypothetical) | $99 | $700 | $200 | $999 |
| C: $124 solo plan + 3% platform fee | $124 | $700 | $600 | $1,424 |
Look at row B. Its headline is $90 lower than A's base plan, and it still costs $30 more every month, before you've found out whether a branded app is included. Row C is what a 3% platform fee does at this volume: $600 a month, or $7,200 a year, for the privilege of taking your own members' money. Now run your own numbers. Take last month's card volume, multiply it by any markup a vendor adds above the processor's rate, and add the subscription and add-ons. At $40,000 a month, every 1% is $400.
In our observations supporting boutique studios across North America and APAC, this is the line that flips shortlists. We've watched studios pick a competitor on headline price, then switch once paid add-ons pushed that platform's total above ours. And when owners tell us why they're leaving a legacy platform, the complaint we hear is cost creep and add-ons, not missing features.

What Hidden Costs Should You Budget For?
Beyond the subscription, budget for processing markups, marketplace commissions, add-on modules and exit costs; our payment processing breakdown covers the fee side in depth. Mindbody's pricing FAQ publishes a fixed $0.10 to $0.30 per transaction but not its percentage rate, and takes 20% (capped at $30) on a new client's first Mindbody app purchase.
Processing markups. Arketa's Individual plans add a 3% fee on top of Stripe, per Arketa's pricing page as reported in our June 2026 Arketa review; a Capterra reviewer in May 2026 reported paying about 6% in total. A Momence reviewer reported an extra 1% on top of Stripe, though that review dates from 2022. This cost grows with you. The busier your studio gets, the more it takes.
Branded app. Vibefam charges +$80 a month. Mindbody's is operator-reported at $249 to $299 a month in our Mindbody pricing analysis, Glofox lists it as an add-on on Essential and Boost without a price, and Mariana Tek includes branded apps from Core. WellnessLiving offers its white-label app only on BusinessPro ($349) and above, and its pricing page lists it as an add-on without a price.
Extra modules. WellnessLiving charges $19 a month for API access. Vibefam's AI Business Dashboard is a +$129 add-on on Most Popular and Professional. Check which tier or add-on any AI feature sits in, and price it in.
Exit costs. Mindbody says data transfer "fees may apply", and operators report a data-export fee of around $500 at cancellation. WellnessLiving annual plans auto-renew, per our WellnessLiving review. If you're weighing that platform, our WellnessLiving alternatives guide compares five options.
How Does Boutique Fitness Studio Software Pricing Change With Studio Size?
Pricing scales with locations and staff. Solo instructors start at $49 a month on Arketa's Individual plans, and the smallest studio plan here is WellnessLiving Starter at $62 billed annually, for one staff member. Multi-location brands move to per-location or custom enterprise pricing at Mindbody, Glofox, WellnessLiving and Mariana Tek.
Solo instructor. Cheap subscriptions, but watch the processing. A 3% platform fee on $5,000 a month in sales is $150, which can exceed the plan itself.
Single-location boutique studio. Vibefam runs $89 to $239 on annual plans, WellnessLiving Business is $179 to $199, Glofox is operator-reported at $110 to $250, Mindbody starts at $79 per location before plan pricing, and Momence reviewers report from about $250. Compare mid-tier plans, not entry ones. At Vibefam, for example, the booking website, family accounts and promo codes sit in Most Popular at $189, not Great Value at $89.
Two or more locations. Mindbody prices explicitly per location. Vibefam's Great Value plan includes up to 2 locations. Walla runs $199 to $679 a month. Our class scheduling software roundup compares the scheduling side.
Is Monthly or Annual Billing Cheaper?
Annual billing is cheaper per month at every vendor here that publishes both prices, by roughly 10% to 18%. WellnessLiving takes 10% off for paying annually. Vibefam's annual plans save $240 a year on Great Value and Most Popular and $600 on Professional, per Vibefam's pricing page. The trade is commitment.
It's a real trade. Vibefam's annual plans are a 12-month commitment; month-to-month has no contract and you can cancel anytime. Our take: if a vendor won't put early-exit costs, renewal notice and renewal pricing in writing, take the monthly plan for year one. At Vibefam, an extra $20 to $50 a month keeps your exit open, which is cheap insurance.
What Should You Ask Before You Sign?
Ask every vendor for one number in writing: your total monthly cost at your current card volume. Quote-only vendors can still give it. Momence publishes no prices, and Capterra reviewers report Momence bills from about $250 to $2,000 a month, which is far too wide a spread to guess where you'd land.
- What's my total monthly cost at $X in card volume? Subscription, add-ons and processing, on one line.
- What's the processing rate, the fixed fee per transaction, and is there any platform markup above the processor?
- Which tier holds the features I need? Booking website, branded app, instructor payroll, email marketing. Get the tier named for each.
- How long is the contract, and what does leaving early cost?
- What does it cost to export my data if I leave?
- What's your price-increase policy at renewal? Renewal is where a cheap first year turns expensive, so get the cap in writing.
In our observations supporting boutique studios across North America and APAC, price comes up on sales calls more than any other objection. That's exactly why we'd push you to compare totals, not headlines. Bring these six questions to every call, including ours.

Where Vibefam Fits
Vibefam is an AI-powered, all-in-one studio management platform for boutique fitness studios in North America and Asia-Pacific. It publishes every plan and add-on price: $89 to $239 a month on annual plans and $109 to $289 month-to-month, per Vibefam's pricing page. Vibefam adds no per-transaction markup beyond processor fees.
It isn't the cheapest entry price. WellnessLiving Starter ($62 billed annually) and Arketa's solo plans ($49) start lower, and Mindbody's headline starts at $79 per location.
What you get is comprehensive software across operations and marketing. Great Value covers scheduling, memberships, payments, member and admin apps, instructor payroll and lead management. Most Popular adds the booking website, family accounts and ClassPass integration. A branded app is +$80 a month. Every plan comes with a dedicated Studio Success Manager. Switching is free with Vibefam Fast Migration, which moves your member records, contact details, packages and recurring memberships. Class schedules are set up fresh on Vibefam, and historical payment records don't move, so export them from your current platform before you cancel.
Boutique fitness studio software pricing only makes sense as a total. So here's the move for this week: pull last month's card volume, then start the 7-day free trial (no credit card) or book a demo and bring that number. We'll build your total monthly cost with you, line by line. If another platform wins on that math, pick it.
Sources
Seven platforms and Stripe checked on vendor pricing pages on 27 October 2026; Arketa figures come from our June 2026 review of Arketa's pricing page. Operator-reported figures are marked as such in the text:
- Arketa pricing, as reported in Vibefam's June 2026 Arketa review
- ABC Glofox plans
- Mariana Tek pricing
- Mindbody pricing
- Mindbody on Capterra, pricing
- Momence pricing
- Stripe pricing
- Vibefam pricing
- Walla pricing and features, Walla Support Center
- WellnessLiving pricing
- Vibefam: Mindbody pricing
- Vibefam: Glofox pricing 2026
- Vibefam: Momence pricing 2026
- Vibefam: WellnessLiving review
- Vibefam: fitness studio payment processing, the real cost